Skip to content

Letter to Keebler & Terracycle

December 16, 2010

This whole Terracycle business started to really get under my skin. I decided to write some tasteful, but angry letters to Keebler and Terracycle. Below is the letter I sent to Keebler. Maybe I will get a response, maybe I won’t. Maybe they will read it and immediately throw it away. At least they will know someone disapproves of what they are doing! I hope that on a fluke some one at Kellogg or TerraCycle reads the letter and realizes that their company has a lot of potential to improve its sustainability plan.

(other side)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 16:12

    Go go Krystal!
    I hope they reply at least. I think it’s kind of brave that you sent them a letter; and it’s absolutely true that the companies should change their packaging instead of just changing the way it goes to waste. But still, in my opinion, they should do both; I mean, the Terracycle project is not a bad idea, but it should be combined with having less packaging all together.

    • December 31, 2010 16:21

      Hey bit of green! Thanks for the encouragement 🙂 I think “less bad” is a good way to describe the Terracycle project … it isn’t good objective to make things out of trash, but it isn’t as worse as they come… just “less bad” than letting that trash go to the landfill. I just think that these huge corporations, like Kellogg, who produce thousands of products can’t settle for being “less bad” — they have to be great!

      I am at home for holiday break, but I heard from my roommate that there is a letter from Kellogg in my mailbox in Atlanta! Can’t wait to get back and read it…

Leave a Reply

