Skip to content

The Impact of Travel.

October 27, 2010

Recent topic I have been thinking about lately …

I love traveling so much. About a month ago one of my roommates called me a “gypsy lady” because I am always moving around, planning new trips, and on a plane to somewhere.

BUT

How can I justify the environmental impact of my travels? I can’t! Ah! It really tears me up inside. The only true way to have a minimum carbon footprint, is to travel by foot [or self-powered means]. Every once in a while I check out new carbon footprint calculators [not a stand alone to method measure your impact!] and my air travels send my score sky high.

Humph. So, what is the most environmentally friendly way to travel overseas? Is there one?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Glorian permalink
    October 28, 2010 16:52

    swim!

  2. October 28, 2010 16:59

    haha thanks glor!

  3. October 28, 2010 17:00

    I have considered traveling by boat …

  4. Farzee permalink
    October 29, 2010 00:01

    Read all about it! You’ll see around the world in more than 80 days, that’s what made the past generations so wise.

Leave a Reply

