Skip to content

Close Encounters of a Green Mind

September 3, 2010

Alright I know the title is cheesy, but anyone that knows me knows that I love cheesiness. I’ve been thinking about some funny conversations I’ve had with people in the past about “green” thinking. Sometimes I cannot handle the ludicrous claims people say to me and it ends like the conversation pictured above.

I have a really hard time keeping my cool and explaining to people why it is important to recycle, compost, realize Hummers aren’t actually cool, buy local food, etc. when they have such an apathetic, crap attitude about it. I have gotten into some really heated arguments with my boyfriend and other close friends about environmental issues.

Why can’t everyone just shut up and recycle?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

