Skip to content

69% there + new funding goal

August 7, 2010

With $1100, I am have completed 85% of my original funding goal of $1300. Wow! I can’t believe all of the great support the Closed Loop has received in the past two weeks.

$1300 covers the cost of airfare and a Chinese visa ($1100 + $200). Once I started diving deeper in the planning process, I realized I also needed to cover my Cumulus Conference registration fee ($100) and hotel accommodation for 3 nights in Shanghai (around $200).

A more accurate sum of money is $1600.  Keep the donations coming! This puts me at 69% there. Not bad!

I have been working on the graphic design of the Closed Loop T-shirts! Check back, I will post the final design soon.

Thank you for all of the support, I can’t wait to go to Shanghai!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

