Skip to content

Harvesting Pollution

March 16, 2010

“Pollution is nothing but the resources we are not harvesting. We allow them to disperse because we’ve been ignorant of their value.”

>>Buckminster Fuller

I am a big admirer of Bucky’s work—read his book Critical Path it will make your brain explode (in a good way). For those of you not familiar with him, he is known as the “renaissance man” of the 20th century. He was an accomplished designer, engineer, architect, and inventor.

What do you think of this quote? Interesting food for thought…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 19:43

    I will have to check this out. You might be interested in what I’ve been posting re the similar topic of “cradle to cradle” design (Cradle to Cradle).

    Re your experiment: Be careful about “repurposing” things. Some things contain toxics that will leach out over time.

    I’m adding your blog to my blogroll. 🙂

  2. Cristina del Rosario permalink
    May 19, 2010 05:24

    Ooh! I like the quotes you sent me by Bucky! I’ll have to read this book you speak of. 🙂

Leave a Reply

