Skip to content

I am not paper.

November 6, 2009

i-am-not-a-paper-cup

Just bought this tumbler last week at Target. It fooled me even when it was sitting on the shelf. I thought some one had thoughtlessly left their coffee cup on the shelf when they were browsing the other products. Until…

I picked it up! I was so amazed and surprised by the texture! This is not your standard paper cup – it is a ceramic cup with a silicon lid that is a coffee cup look-a-like. It is a really, really cool product. It has a nice weighted feeling of quality when you hold it. The unfinished ceramic gives it a nice “grippy” texture. And the silicon top is the perfect water tight, flexible material for the top.

The lid even says “CAUTION : CONTENTS ARE HOT”      🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 04:57

    Waow enjoyed reading this post. I submitted your feed to my google reader.

  2. Wesley Wang permalink
    February 5, 2010 15:10

    Couple of years ago, there was also the “I am not a plastic bag” phenomenon.

    http://www.bagsnob.com/2007/05/us_launch_of_im_not_a_plastic.html

    -wes

Leave a Reply

