Skip to content

Back at Georgia Tech

August 27, 2009

So, here I am back at Georgia Tech. It feels so strange after going to school in Sweden. I have already started to make some changes in my apartment. Photos to come!

americasgreenestcampus

I am also getting involved with GT’s Students Organizing for Sustainability (S.O.S). We have a lot of great programs coming up. Check out the latest with “American’s Greenest Campus” at the S.O.S. site. Maybe Tech will win!

GTRI_navy_gold

This semester I am interning at the Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI) for the Office of Policy Analysis and Research (OPAR). We are conducting research about the public policy of emerging technologies. It may seem random… but I am really enjoying it!  I find it really beneficial to learn about the law-making side of how a new product/invention is brought to the public.

Next Post: Photos of my “Closed Loop” Apartment… with 3 other roommates…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debs permalink
    August 28, 2009 00:24

    The internship sounds great! I must say that your experience in industrial design is becoming more multifaceted from concept, creation, experiential design evaluating and influencing consumer’s view of waste reduction, and now public policy regarding implementation of greener products. Wow! I am impressed and proud of you! I will see you next week. 🙂

    • September 3, 2009 15:24

      Thanks Debs! At times I feel a little lost in public policy at my internship, but I feel like I am learning a lot about how to deal with “emerging” products on the market and at a political scale. One day I hope to design products with a big impact.. and if I do.. I definitely have to know how public policy processes will work.

Leave a Reply

